say no to resolutions.

I have decided that I do not like the word resolutions. It may be because I have a hard time keeping New Year’s resolution (along with 95% of everyone). It may be because most resolutions are hard to keep. I prefer something a little more attainable, more simple, more focused. I prefer to call them NEW YEAR GOALS. One day about a week ago I sat down with a piping hot cup of raspberry green tea (my favorite!) and started thinking about what I wanted to accomplish, achieve, and do in 2012.

Do you take some time out of the busy last weeks of December and dream about the New Year? I hope so! It’s good to reflect, meditate, pray, and wish for the best for a fresh start. It is good to look back on mistakes and/or hard times to learn from them so that they can make us better. Here is a peak at my list:

Let us know what your 2012 goals are!!

8 responses

  1. Ah, I have recently struggled with these thoughts as well.. I am realizing that I am a person without goals because I am scared of not fulfilling them. How lame! I’ve decided to make some this year, but not only goals, but also things I want to do… Like places I want to travel, you know, those things you dream about and forget to put in to action?? Well, we will see where it leads me πŸ™‚

  2. I want to stop saying “I can’t” …. I want to live and believe what God tells me is true … “I CAN do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

    Thank you lovely ladies for sharing!!!

Leave a comment