a surprise…

Last Friday, Jeremy took me on a surprise date. I hate surprises. I am not a good sport. I like to know what is about to happen so that I can be prepared. Don’t you? Or are you one of those spontaneous people that I keep hearing about? I try to be spontaneous, but somehow it never works out. I like to know things. 

Jeremy knows this about me. For example, when he proposed he made me believe that I thought that I was taking him out on a surprise date. So all the while I thought that I was in control, I really wasn’t. Awesome. He likes to keep me grounded like that. So every now and then, surprise dates do my planner’s heart some good.

The only thing that I had control over was getting a diet coke from mcdonalds. $1 cure for grumpiness. At least that’s what Jeremy said. I guess, he is right…haha.

Jeremy took me all over town. We went shopping for things for our new house, went to downtown Franklin, ate a peanut butter and a chocolate chip cookie, went to a local winery and had a free wine tasting (!), and then went out to dinner at one of our favorite local, Italian restaurants, Cafe Nonna. All in all, I’d say that’s a good surprise day, wouldn’t you?!

One response

Leave a Reply

