three things/ home decor

Adair has been helping me dream up what I want the spaces in my new home to feel like. (She is actually really good at it. If you need help- she is your girl!! She has a great eye for what works and what doesn’t!)

We’ve made some decisions and have more to make, but the process is so fun!

But through all this looking on the internet, I have found some super cute elements that you can add to your home decor.

1. Floor Poufs.

Yes, this is a real thing. A pouf and I am in love. It is the chic, cooler, and wiser sister of the bean bag.

I found these two at West Elm (one of my favorite stores). I love this modern print and the more vintage and eclectic print as well.

2. Brass Nesting Bowls.

Dwell Studio has these beautiful brass bowls. What a statement these would make in your house! It would effortlessly dress up any room in an instant.

3. Maps.

I love the idea of decorating your walls with maps. Especially this cool, vintage one from Black List Studio Prints. Maps are a little bit pricey, but I think it is worth it for design element that you would get out of it. Plus, it keeps you dreaming daily of the travels that you might have in the future.

I LOVE to hear what other people’s design style and special tricks for decorating a home are. Do you have any good tips or are loving something right now? Let us know! We’d love to hear!

XO, M.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

