Jason Wu and Target.

Although we live in different states, we both arrived at Target (Mary in Clarksville (Nashville would’ve been too crazy for my first experience), Adair in Waco) at 7:30am on Sunday February 5th. We had a very important date with Mr. Wu and his Spring/ Summer collection for Target. We did not get up for the Missoni collection- kinda wish I had for those super cute rain boots that I see everyone wearing- so we decided that we would try it out. We had seen the lookbook of the collection and loved it. 

And we were a little bit obsessed with the precious cat in all the commercials…

We  both had items that we really wanted from the collection. Adair wanted the cat scarf (which she got!) and I wanted the beautiful white dress with the black lace bottom or the  navy dress with the pink and red stripes at the bottom. Yall, neither of those were at the Target in Clarksville. I was DEVASTATED. I got up SUPER early on a Sunday specifically for one of those dresses and it wasn’t there.  Okay, now that we’ve had a good cry together, I will let you know that this story does have a happy ending. Haha.

I went to Target with my good friend, Lauren. And boy was I glad I did. She had already tackled Missoni in the fall so she was a pro. I was very timid- checking everything out- SEARCHING FRANTICALLY FOR THOSE DRESSES- and there she was throwing everything in the collection in her shopping cart. Smart move. People can be super nice in line while waiting for the doors to open, but once you’re inside it’s every woman for herself.

Lauren, Adair, and I ended up getting GREAT stuff. And honestly, I am kinda glad those dresses weren’t there because I go to look at the other items that I had overlooked before.

Adair got the cat scarf,(picture 4, number 2) pleated skirt (picture 1, model 1), and the beautiful navy polka dot bow shirt (not pictured above). And she looks SO cute.

I got the baby blue cardigan (picture 3, model 4), the pleated skirt (same as Adair), the beautiful lace clutch, and a chiffon flower print dress with a yellow belt (pictured below). I also got my mom the cute pink, yellow, and black dress (picture 1, model 2) and my little sister the blue flower print dress with the lace sleeves. We will be the cutest Jason Wu family on the planet. No worries.

I did not have time to style my new items and look as cute as Adair. Jeremy and I have been stressing this week, but have some cool news- so be on the look out for that later this week!

Also be on the look out for a x2 twin style post to see how Adair and I will style our new and matching black pleated skirts!

We hope that you scored some Jason Wu, too! Let us know what was your favorite in the collection and what you bought on Sunday!

Happe Wednesday! XO, Mary

Leave a Reply

