Christmas Movies.

Have I mentioned that I love everything about Christmas? Because I do. Every bit of it.

Especially Christmas movies. Adair and I thought that we’d share our favorites with you. Here they are in no particular order:

The Holiday. 

You’re supposed to be the leading lady in your own life, for God’s sake! – Iris

A Charlie Brown Christmas 

” I never thought it was such a bad little tree. It’s not bad at all, really. Maybe it just needs a little love.” – Linus

The Nightmare Before Christmas

Twas a long time ago, longer now than it seems in a place perhaps you’ve seen in your dreams. For the story you’re about to be told began with the holiday worlds of auld. Now you’ve probably wondered where holidays come from. If you haven’t I’d say it’s time you begun.” – Santa

 Home Alone 

Can I sleep in your room? I don’t want to sleep on the hide-a-bed with Fuller. If he has something to drink, he’ll wet the bed. -Kevin

 White Christmas

“I want to wash my hands, my face, my hair with snow.” – Betty Haynes

 It’s A Wonderful Life 

“What is it you want, Mary? What do you want? You want the moon? Just say the word and I’ll throw a lasso around it and pull it down. Hey. That’s a pretty good idea. I’ll give you the moon, Mary.” – George Bailey

 The Santa Clause 

“Not too hot. Extra Chocolate. Shaken, not stirred. – Little Elf Judy.

 Love Actually

Daniel:  Aren’t you a bit young to be in love?
Sam: No.
Daniel: Oh, well, okay… right. Well, I mean, I’m a little relieved.
Sam: Why?
Daniel: Well, because I thought it would be something worse.
Sam: [incredulous] Worse than the total agony of being in love?
Daniel: Oh. No, you’re right. Yeah, total agony.

A Christmas Carol

“I will honour Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year. I will live in the Past, the Present, and the Future. The Spirits of all Three shall strive within me. I will not shut out the lessons that they teach. Oh, tell me I may sponge away the writing on this stone!”- A Christmas Carol, Charles Dickens

 Elf

“I think you’re really beautiful and I feel really warm when I’m around you and my tongue swells up.” – Buddy

 Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer 

“Could it be that some of you are not acquainted with the story of Rudolph? Well pull up an ice block and lend an ear.” – Sam the Snowman

 How the Grinch Stole Christmas

“One man’s toxic sludge is another man’s potpourri.” -The Grinch

 The Polar Express

“Seeing is believing, but sometimes the most real things in the world are the things we can’t see.” – The Conductor

 Frosty the Snowman

“There must have been some magic in that old silk hat they found, for when they placed it on his head, he began to dance around!”

 Miracle on 34th Street, 1947

“Oh, Christmas isn’t just a day, it’s a frame of mind… and that’s what’s been changing. That’s why I’m glad I’m here, maybe I can do something about it. ” – Kris Kringle

 National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

“I don’t know what to say except it’s Christmas and we’re all in misery.” -Ellen

 A Christmas Story

“Well, I double-DOG-dare ya!”- Schwartz

 The Family Stone

“Don’t dilly-dally there pretty lady. We’re all gonna be down here talking about you.” – Ben

2 responses

Leave a Reply

