Recipe: Scones.

For breakfast or even a snack, there is nothing better than a scone and a hot cup of coffee or tea. A few weeks ago, I tried my hand at making these sweet treats. I have to say, Jeremy and I were pretty pleased with the results.

My favorite thing about scones is that they aren’t overly sweet. Have no fear- if you do have a sweet tooth, you can always add an icing glaze or some chocolate. Yum! You can pretty much add any flavors and create your perfect scone. My scones are almond, cinnamon, and vanilla.

Sadly, I could not find the exact recipe that I used for these scones, but if you go here (this recipe is the closest to the one I made- but don’t forget to toast your almonds, it adds so much more flavor!) and here (Cranberry Orange Scones by Ina Garten- my culinary hero) you will find some yummy recipes that are exactly alike.

Instead of the glaze, I added some of the homemade jam that my mom makes every May after out trip (or several trips) to the Strawberry Patch! And then add the perfect cup of hot tea and you are set!

Enjoy,

Mary

Leave a Reply

